The Real Deal
It’s actually easy to see if you’re consuming the real deal. Coca-Cola explained, “Only finished products bearing the logos of one of the designated Rabbinical organizations we work with can be guaranteed to be kosher.” They added, “The production is supervised by these organizations through the entire end-to-end production process.” However, Coke isn’t the only beverage that goes through strict measures for Passover. There are other food and drink items that undergo the same measures.
The Orthodox Union
A lot of food and drink items have been reviewed by the Orthodox Union. They also check what has to be changed prior to the holiday. In 2021, certain honey products had to get “special Passover certification” because the organization spotted corn syrup in the products’ ingredients. You see, Coca-Cola is not the only one using corn syrup in their products. Many other companies use the sweetener as well since it is a cheaper option.